Term Limits

On September 21st, 2017 Deedra signed a pledge that as a member of Congress, she would cosponsor and adhere to the U.S. Term Limits Amendment.

The U.S. Term Limits Amendment declares that members of  House of Representatives can serve a maximum of three terms in the House. It also states that members of the U.S. Senate can serve a maximum of two terms. 

Term limits provide an essential step in the balance of power and are an integral part of our Democracy.


Deedra Abboud for U.S. Senate